Haus, 3 Schlafzimmer, 3 Bäder, (Schlafmöglichkeiten für 6)
Wellness / Erholung
Inquire before booking if you're hosting an event.
NO SMOKING IN THE HOUSE! Smoke outside only
Dogs allowed. $50 per pet fee
Mindestalter des Hauptmieters:25
Max. Anzahl Gäste:8 (Schlafplätze für bis zu 8 Erwachsene)
Check in is at 4:00pm. Check out is at 11:00am. Send an inquiry if you need an early check in or late check out.
Do not book this home if you are a high school or college group, even if there is a chaperone. You will be turned away at check in with no refund.
100% erstattung für stornierungen bis zu 30 tage vor anreise. 50% erstattung für stornierungen bis zu 14 tage vor anreise.
We had a great time! House was very clean, plenty of wood for fireplace, hot tub was ready to use, lots of room for 3 couples. There were board/card games, gaming in basement, pool table, xtra towels for the hot tub. Communication with property owner/manager was good and timely. Not too many neighbors, beautiful location. We’re hoping to go again next year!
Living room furniture not too comfy. Tv was small. Owner needs to attach dish washer to counter. Simple fix but it tips out so you have to be careful when loading it. Enjoyed our stay. Spent a lot of time in the town of galena.
Overall nice house
We recently spent the weekend in Galena with two other couples to enjoy the fall colors. The house was very nice and comfortable. Well stocked kitchen with all the appliances up to date. Bedrooms were very comfortable and the house location was very convenient to golf, hiking trails, restaurants and only a short drive to downtown Galena. Only complaint was the TV in the Great room (26”) was too small for the room. I had read an early review where someone mentioned the TV being too small for the room and thought it had been corrected, but I don’t think a new TV had been bought yet. And also no local channels on the TV package made it hard to watch football and playoff baseball. That would be why it got 4 stars.
Hi, thanks for your comments and for staying at our home. The TV that is supposed to be in the great room was burned out, and the one in our house next door was too at the same time, so we put the bedroom televisions in the great rooms while we have the cable company check out why this is happening. They were both large TVs that served the rooms well, but we don't want to install new ones until the cable company does their work. We DO have local channels from the Quad Cities and they do show the sports games. PLEASE call us if you're staying in our home and aren't finding what you need. We can help!
I loved it
My friends came out for a girls weekend 4 of us one friend in stage 4 cancer needed some peace and quiet after her last chemo we decided this sound perfect , very clean in a golf resort community our home was secluded and perfect the only thing a little disappointed in all showers no soaps shampoo or conditioner you would think it would have the normal stuff for your stay otherwise this was a great memory for us all thank u , Diane reid
Hi, I'm happy that you loved my house. I'm sorry that you didn't find the amenities you need. We use liquid soap in the showers and maybe you didn't realize this was the bath soap. We are a little different from a hotel, and one of those differences is that we don't provide shampoo or conditioner. I would like you and future guests to know that I provide my contact information on an information sheet next to the keys to the house and it says that you should call me if you need something. I live a few minutes away from this house and could have brought you different or additional soap, and I can help any of my guests who aren't finding what they need. Thanks again for your comments and for staying at my home.
Perfect for 3 couples
This home was the perfect getaway in the Galena Territory. Will definitely remember the next time we stay in the area!